13 Legacy Players Selected to All-Region Teams

...57 Chosen for All-District Teams

The Virginia Legacy is proud to announce that 13 Legacy players have been chosen for their high school’s All-Region teams, while 57 players have been selected to their high school league’s All-District teams.  Mitchell Williams (U18 Wizards) guided Blackburg High School to a State Championship this past weekend, scoring a goal and assisting two during the semifinals and the championship game.  Reilly Maw (U18 Wizards) was selected as the Bay Rivers District Player of the Year after scoring 28 goals, putting his career total at 86.  Over 50% of the boy’s 1st Team All-Bay River’s District is made up of Legacy players, while a staggering 75% make up the 2nd team.  Former Legacy player, and current head coach of the Menchville Boy’s Varsity Team, David Haas, was voted the Coach of the Year for the Peninsula District.  Congratulations to all of our players who competed in high school soccer this year and thank you for representing the club so well!  

1st Team All-Region (A Boys)
Austin Matthews

1st Team All-Region I (AA Girls)
Bailey Cristian

1st Team All Region 1 (AA Boys)
Reilly Maw
Matt Cullom
Aaron Kaye
Calvin Mitchell
Jeff Wolons
Emery Trott
Mike Connell
Alex Emerson

2nd Team All Region 1 (AA Boys)
Reeves Trott

2nd Team All Region IV (AA Boys)
Mitchell Williams

1st Team Eastern Region (AAA Boys)
Sammy Blosser  
1st Team All-District (Tidewater Boys)
Austin Matthews
1st Team All-District (Peninsula Girls)
Alexa Ruffin

2nd Team All-District (Peninsula Girls)
Megan Walden

1st Team All-District (Bay Rivers Girls)
Bailey Cristian
Rachel Brewer

2nd Team All-District (Bay Rivers Girls)
Peyton Helbert
Tori Bennett
Maddie Clevinger
Jamie Brown

Honorable Mention (Bay Rivers Girls)
Peyton Flores
Shaye Doherty

1st Team All-Conference (Metro Athletic Girls)
Stori Carpenter

1st Team All-District (Peninsula Boys)
Christian Murphy
Jesse Meyer
Jack Nitching
Sammy Blosser
Daniel Reyna

2nd Team All-District (Peninsula Boys)
Andrew Foray
Garrett Robinson
Clay Van Gieson
1st Team All-District (River Ridge Boys)
Mitchell Williams

1st Team All-District (Bay Rivers Boys)
Reilly Maw
Hunter Vaughan
Mike Connell
Alex Emerson
Matt Cullom
Aaron Kaye
Jeff Wolons
Calvin Mitchell
Reeves Trott
Emory Trott

2nd Team All-District (Bay Rivers Boys)
Brandon Jordan
William Healy
Nick Dey
Jason Eckenrode
Dom Digangi
Jacob Danseareau
Duncan McDevitt
Anthony Vacarro
Wilson Coughenour
Stephen Ford
Noah Gendron
Michael Bly

Honorable Mention (Bay Rivers Boys)
Hunter Embry
Dylan Lorio
Tim Slade
Kevin Kefalas
Cody Ryan
Colson Buscher
Connor Massaro

Office Address:


109 Bulifants Blvd - Suite A
Williamsburg, VA 23188

757.253.8572 (O)
757.253.8573 (F)

Office Hours:


Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday: CLOSED
Thursday: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Follow Us